Nadia Ilse, Bullied Georgia Teen, Receives Free Plastic Surgery From Little Baby Face Foundation

Posted: July 29, 2012 in Uncategorized


Every day in junior high, girls followed me home and teased me. They chanted my name and mocked me. They called me “oreo” and “white washed” and blah, blah, blah. It was devastating to my developing identity, & I did everything I could to be “black enough” to fit in until I realized that those chicks were just jealous. The boys liked me, the girl who was different & college-bound, and that made girls angry. Today, I am SO GLAD they teased me. I was so driven to beat everybody & show them I was more than they said I was. And now look at them. Now they want to be MY friends, but they’re not even in the same circles. I still get the “oreo” comment now. I tell them, “Why, thank you. If being an oreo means having a successful career, being gainfully employed, having degrees from a reputable university, & speaking English articulately, then you’ve pegged me well. And, remember, that’s Professor Oreo, to you.”
Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

Leave a Reply

